About Department

UGC awarded DRS SAP – 1, onwards 2008-09
Ministry of Education, Govt. of IR Iran, declared this Dept. as centre for Excellence in Persian Studies in India.
MOUs with University of Rome, Itlay, University of Isphan and University of Zahidan and Bluchistan, Iran.
Presidential Award of Certificate of Honour by President of India for faculty members of the Department of Persian, University of Delhi:-

  • Prof. Rehana Khatoon (2009)
  • Prof. S.B.F. Husaini (2008)
  • Dr. Idris Ahmad (2008)
  • Prof. Nargis Jahan (2006)
  • Prof. S.H.Qasemi
  • Prof. Maqbool Ahmad
  • Prof. N.H. Ansari
  • Prof. S.A.H. Abedi